Bulgaria 1922-NOV-01 - ethnia.org -


Kingdom of BULGARIA [Bulgarian Empire]

Kingdom of BULGARIA
[Bulgarian Empire]

Flag or Logo since 1900-01-01
Tsartsvo BULGARIYA : Царство БЪЛГАРИЯ (bg) SDN Member
Emblem or Symbol

Tsar Boris III the Unifier
(ruler of BULGARIA since 1918-10-03)
Capitals & administrative places: Sofia
Official & national languages: Bulgarian (bg) .



13 Divisions:

BURGAS BURGAS District  (Burgas)Local: Okrag BURGAS : Oкръг БУРГАС (bg)  (Burgas)
KYUSTENDIL KYUSTENDIL District  (Kyustendil)Local: Okrag KJUSTENDIL : Oкръг КЮСТЕНДИЛ (bg)  (Kjustendil)
MESTANLI MESTANLI District  (Mestanli)Local: Okrag MESTANLI : Oкръг МЕСТАНЛИ (bg)  (Mestanli)
PLEVEN PLEVEN District  (Pleven)Local: Okrag PLEVEN : Oкръг ПЛЕВЕН (bg)  (Pleven)
PLOVDIV PLOVDIV District  (Plovdiv)Local: Okrag PLOVDIV : Oкръг ПЛОВДИВ (bg)  (Plovdiv)
RUSE RUSE District  (Ruse)Local: Okrag RUSE : Oкръг РУСЕ (bg)  (Ruse)
SHUMEN SHUMEN District  (Shumen)Local: Okrag ŠUMEN : Oкръг ШУМЕН (bg)  (Šumen)
SOFIA SOFIA District  (Sofia)Local: Okrag SOFIYA : Oкръг СОФИЯ (bg)  (Sofiya)
STARA ZAGORA STARA ZAGORA District  (Stara Zagora)Local: Okrag STARA ZAGORA : Oкръг СТАРА ЗАГОРА (bg)  (Stara Zagora)
TURNOVO TURNOVO District  (Turnovo)Local: Okrag TŬRNOVO : Oкръг ТЪРНОВО (bg)  (Tŭrnovo)
VARNA VARNA District  (Varna)Local: Okrag VARNA : Oкръг ВАРНА (bg)  (Varna)
VRATSA VRATSA District  (Vratsa)Local: Okrag VRACA : Oкръг ВРАЦА (bg)  (Vraca)
WIDDIN WIDDIN District  (Widdin)Local: Okrag VIDIN : Oкръг ВИДИН (bg)  (Vidin)

1 Assisted Movement

INNER MACEDONIA Internal Macedonian Revolutionary Organization : Pro-Bulgarian IMRO Guerilla  (Petrich) Petar Poparsov

22 Organisations or Groupings membership (selective)

ATCCT Advisory and Technical Committee for Communications and Transit : ATCCT  (Barcelona)
AVIATION International Legal Committee of AVIATION  (Paris)
CTW Committee on the Traffic in Women and Children : CTW  (New York)
DANUBE International Danube Commission : European Commission of the Danube : ECD  (Galatsi)
EASTERN ORTHODOXISM Orthodox Catholic Church : EASTERN ORTHODOX Church  (Phanar)
EFO Economic and Financial Organization of the League of Nations : EFO  (Brusells)
GENOA AGREEMENT GENOA Economic Agreement on the Global Monetary Order  (Genoa)
HAGUE CONVENTION Permanent Court of Arbitration : PCA  (The Hague)
HCR League of Nations High Commission for Refugees : HCR  (Berne)
ILO International Labour Organization : ILO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
INTER-PARLIAMENTARY UNION Inter-Parliamentary Union : IPU  (Geneva)
LATIN UNION Latin Monetary Union : LMU  (Paris)
LEAGUE OF NATIONS League of Nations Covenant : LON  (Geneva)
LEAGUE OF RED CROSS League of Red Cross Societies : LORCS  (Paris)
MARITIME LAW International Maritime Committee : IMC  (Antwerp)
PCIJ Permanent Court of International Justice : PCIJ  (The Hague)
PUBLIC HEALTH International Office of Public Health : IOPH  (Paris)
RED CROSS International Committee of the Red Cross : ICRC  (Geneva)
REFRIGERATION International Institute of Refrigeration : IIR  (Paris)
TELEGRAPH International Telegraph Union : ITU  (Berne)
UNIVERSAL POSTAL UNION Universal Postal Union : UPU  (Berne)
WEIGHTS AND MEASURES International Bureau of Weights and Measures : IBWM  (Sevres)

Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

QUADRILATER Southern Dobruja Territory : QUADRILATER Region  (Silistra)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache  ethnia.org Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .