South Abaco 1969-JAN-01 - -   


BRITISH COMMONWEALTH Realms [British Colonial Empire] Self-Government of the British Crown Colony of THE BAHAMA ISLANDS ABACO Group District
(London a + Westminster lr + Edinburgh s + Windsor r) (Nassau)(Marsh Harbour)


Flag or Logo since 1964-05-12
Emblem or Symbol

Queen Elizabeth II
(ruler of UNITED KINGDOM since 1952-02-06)
Capitals & administrative places: Sandy Point
(Sandy Point)
Official & national languages: English (en) .

2 Territories:

MORES ISLAND MORES ISLAND Group  (Hard Bargain)Local: MORES ISLAND Group (en)  (Hard Bargain)
SOUTH ABACO SOUTH ABACO Area  (Sandy Point)Local: SOUTH ABACO Area (en)  (Sandy Point)

Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

AUTEC United States Navy´s Atlantic Undersea Test and Evaluation Center : AUTEC  (Fresh Creek Base)
GRAND BAHAMA BASE GRAND BAHAMA Auxiliary Air Force Base  (Gold Rock Creek)
MAYAGUANA BASE MAYAGUANA Auxiliary Air Force Base  (Mayaguana)
NAVFAC ELEUTHERA Eleuthera Auxiliary Air Force Base : United States Naval Facility Eleuthera : NAVFAC ELEUTHERA  (Governor´s Harbour Base)
SAN SAL SAN SALVADOR Auxiliary Air Force Base  (San Sal)
THE BAHAMA ISLANDS Self-Government of the British Crown Colony of THE BAHAMA ISLANDS  (Nassau)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .