The Bahama Islands 1969-JAN-01 - -   


BRITISH COMMONWEALTH Realms [British Colonial Empire]
(London a + Westminster lr + Edinburgh s + Windsor r)

Self-Government of the British Crown Colony of THE BAHAMA ISLANDS

Flag or Logo since 1964-05-12
British Crown Colony of THE BAHAMAS ISLANDS (en)
Emblem or Symbol

Queen Elizabeth II
(ruler of UNITED KINGDOM since 1952-02-06)
Capitals & administrative places: Nassau
Official & national languages: English (en) .


THE BAHAMAS British Crown Colony of THE BAHAMAS  (Nassau)

21 Divisions:

ABACO ABACO Group District  (Marsh Harbour)Local: ABACO Group District (en)  (Marsh Harbour)
ACKLINS ISLAND ACKLINS ISLAND Group District  (Masons Bay)Local: ACKLINS ISLAND Group District (en)  (Masons Bay)
ANDROS ANDROS Group District  (Nicholls´ Town)Local: ANDROS Group District (en)  (Nicholls´ Town)
BERRY ISLANDS THE BERRY ISLANDS Group District  (Bullocks Harbor)Local: THE BERRY ISLANDS Group District (en)  (Bullocks Harbor)
BIMINIS BIMINIS Group District  (Alice Town)Local: BIMINIS Group District (en)  (Alice Town)
CAT ISLAND CAT ISLAND Group District  (Arthur´s Town)Local: CAT ISLAND Group District (en)  (Arthur´s Town)
CAY LOBOS CAY LOBOS Group District  (Cay Lobos)Local: CAY LOBOS Group District (en)  (Cay Lobos)
CROOKED ISLAND CROOKED ISLAND District Group  (Colonel Hill)Local: CROOKED ISLAND District Group (en)  (Colonel Hill)
ELEUTHERA ELEUTHERA Group District  (Governor´s Harbour)Local: ELEUTHERA Group District (en)  (Governor´s Harbour)
EXUMA EXUMA Group District  (Georgetown)Local: EXUMA Group District (en)  (Georgetown)
GRAND BAHAMA GRAND BAHAMA Group District  (Freeport City)Local: GRAND BAHAMA Group District (en)  (Freeport City)
HARBOUR ISLAND HARBOUR ISLAND Group District  (Dunmore Town)Local: HARBOUR ISLAND Group District (en)  (Dunmore Town)
INAGUA INAGUA Group District  (Matthew Town)Local: INAGUA Group District (en)  (Matthew Town)
LONG CAY LONG CAY District Group  (Albert Town)Local: LONG CAY District Group (en)  (Albert Town)
LONG ISLAND LONG ISLAND Group District  (Clarence Town)Local: LONG ISLAND Group District (en)  (Clarence Town)
MAYAGUANA MAYAGUANA Group District  (Abraham´sBay)Local: MAYAGUANA Group District (en)  (Abraham´sBay)
NEW PROVIDENCE NEW PROVIDENCE Group District  (Nassau)Local: NEW PROVIDENCE Group District (en)  (Nassau)
RAGGED ISLAND RAGGED ISLAND Group District  (Duncan Town)Local: RAGGED ISLAND Group District (en)  (Duncan Town)
RUM CAY RUM CAY Group District  (Port Nelson)Local: RUM CAY Group District (en)  (Port Nelson)
SAN SALVADOR OF THE BAHAMAS SAN SALVADOR OF THE BAHAMAS Group District  (Cockburn Town)Local: SAN SALVADOR Group District (en)  (Cockburntown)
SPANISH WELLS SPANISH WELLS Group District  (Spanish Wells)Local: SPANISH WELLS Group District (en)  (Spanish Wells)

1 Territory:

TURKS AND CAICOS ISLANDS British Crown Colony of the TURKS AND CAICOS ISLANDS  (Cockburn Town on Grand Turk)Local: British Crown Colony of the TURKS AND CAICOS ISLANDS (en)  (Cockburn Town on Grand Turk)

2 Organisations or Groupings membership (selective)

FIFA Federation of International Football Association : FIFA  (Zurich)
OLYMPIC GAMES International Olympic Committee : IOC  (Lausanne)

Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

AUTEC United States Navy´s Atlantic Undersea Test and Evaluation Center : AUTEC  (Fresh Creek Base)
GRAND BAHAMA BASE GRAND BAHAMA Auxiliary Air Force Base  (Gold Rock Creek)
MAYAGUANA BASE MAYAGUANA Auxiliary Air Force Base  (Mayaguana)
NAVFAC ELEUTHERA Eleuthera Auxiliary Air Force Base : United States Naval Facility Eleuthera : NAVFAC ELEUTHERA  (Governor´s Harbour Base)
SAN SAL SAN SALVADOR Auxiliary Air Force Base  (San Sal)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .