Belize 1973-JUN-01 - -   


BRITISH COMMONWEALTH Realms [British Colonial Empire]
(London a + Westminster lr + Edinburgh s + Windsor r)

Self-Government of the Crown Colony of BELIZE

Flag or Logo since 1964-01-01
Crown Colony of BELIZE (en)
Emblem or Symbol

Queen Elizabeth II
(ruler of UNITED KINGDOM since 1952-02-06)
Capitals & administrative places: Belmopan
Official & national languages: English (en) .


BELIZE Crown Colony of BELIZE  (Belmopan)

6 Divisions:

BELIZE BELIZE District  (Belize City)Local: BELIZE District (en)  (Belize City)
CAYO CAYO District  (San Ignacio Town)Local: CAYO District (en)  (San Ignacio Town)
COROZAL COROZAL District  (Corozal Town)Local: COROZAL District (en)  (Corozal Town)
ORANGE WALK ORANGE WALK District  (Orange Walk Town)Local: ORANGE WALK District (en)  (Orange Walk Town)
STANN CREEK STANN CREEK District  (Stann Creek Town)Local: STANN CREEK District (en)  (Stann Creek Town)
TOLEDO TOLEDO District  (Punta Gorda)Local: TOLEDO District (en)  (Punta Gorda)

3 Organisations or Groupings membership (selective)

CARIBBEAN Caribbean Free Trade Association : CARIFTA  (Georgetown)
CARIBBEAN BANK Caribbean Development Bank : CDB  (Bridgetown)
OLYMPIC GAMES International Olympic Committee : IOC  (Lausanne)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .