Bona 1960-FEB-01 - -   


French Republic : FRENCH COMMUNITY General Delegation of FRENCH ALGERIA City of ALGIERS
(Paris) (Algiers)(Algiers)

Department of BONA

Flag or Logo since 1956-02-01
Département de BÔNE (fr)
Emblem or Symbol

President Charles de Gaulle
(ruler of FRANCE since 1959-01-08)
Capitals & administrative places: Bona
Official & national languages: French (fr) .

Other Independent or Semi-Independent Polities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

ALGERIA-IN-EXILE ALGERIAN Republic [Provisional Government-in-Exile]  (Tunis x + Ouzellaguen g + (Algiers) c)
HOGGAR KEL AHAGGAR Tuareg Confederation [under French Suzerainty]  (Abalessa)

Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

ADRAR-TAMANRASSET Province Seven in ADRAR-TAMANRASSET  (Adrar-Tamanrasset)
ALGERIA General Delegation of FRENCH ALGERIA  (Algiers)
ALGEROIS Province Four in ALGEROIS  (Algerois)
AURES Province One in AURES  (Aures)
FRENCH ALGERIA Organization of the Resistance of French Algeria : ORFA  (Algiers)
FRENCH SAHARA Departments of the FRENCH SAHARA  (Colomb-Bechar + Wargla)
HAMMAGUIRA Interarmy Special Vehicles Test Centre : ISVTC – COLOMB-BECHAR AND HAMMAGIR Air Bases  (Colomb-Bechar + Hammaguir)
HODNA Zone of HODNA [rebellion]  (Hodna)
KABYLIA Province Three in KABYLIA  (Ouzellaguen)
KSOURS Zone of KSOURS [rebellion]  (Ksours)
MERS EL-KEBIR French Naval Base of MERS EL-KEBIR  (Mers El Kebir)
OASIS Military Experiment Center of the Oasis : CEMO  (In Amguel)
REGGAN Saharan Center for Military Experiments : SCME  (Tinoulef)
SOUK AHRAS East Base of SOUK AHRAS  (Souk Ahras)
SOUTH ALGERIA Province Six in SOUTH  (South Algeria)
WEST ALGERIA Province Five in WEST  (Tlemsen Mounts)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .