Algeria 1959-MAR-01 - -   


ALGERIA-IN-EXILE (Tunis x + Ouzellaguen g + (Algiers) cRebellionExile ALGERIAN Republic [Provisional Government-in-Exile] : President Ferhat Abbas
ALGERIA (Algiers)  General Delegation of FRENCH ALGERIA :
FRENCH ALGERIA (Algiers) Rebellion Organization of the Resistance of French Algeria : ORFA : Dr Rene Kovacs

Other Entities with similar names

French Republic : FRENCH COMMUNITY

General Delegation of FRENCH ALGERIA

Flag or Logo since 1956-02-01
Délégation générale de l´ALGÉRIE FRANÇAISE (fr)
Emblem or Symbol

President Charles de Gaulle
(ruler of FRANCE since 1959-01-08)
Capitals & administrative places: Algiers
Official & national languages: French (fr) .

5 Territories:

ALGIERS Territory of ALGIERS  (Algiers)Local: Territoire d´ALGER (fr)  (Alger)
CHELIFF Territory of CHELIFF  (El Asnam)Local: Territoire du CHÉLIFF (fr)  (El-Asnam)
CONSTANTINE Territory of CONSTANTINE  (Constantine)Local: Territoire de CONSTANTINE (fr)  (Constantine)
KABYLIAS Territory of KABYLIAS  (Tizi Ouzou)Local: Territoire des KABYLIES (fr)  (Tizi Ouzou)
ORAN Territory of ORAN  (Oran)Local: Territoire d´ORAN (fr)  (Oran)

Other Independent or Semi-Independent Polities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

ALGERIA-IN-EXILE ALGERIAN Republic [Provisional Government-in-Exile]  (Tunis x + Ouzellaguen g + (Algiers) c)
HOGGAR KEL AHAGGAR Tuareg Confederation [under French Suzerainty]  (Abalessa)

Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

ADRAR-TAMANRASSET Province Seven in ADRAR-TAMANRASSET  (Adrar-Tamanrasset)
ALGEROIS Province Four in ALGEROIS  (Algerois)
AURES Province One in AURES  (Aures)
FRENCH SAHARA Departments of the FRENCH SAHARA  (Colomb-Bechar + Wargla)
HAMMAGUIRA Interarmy Special Vehicles Test Centre : ISVTC – COLOMB-BECHAR AND HAMMAGIR Air Bases  (Colomb-Bechar + Hammaguir)
HODNA Zone of HODNA [rebellion]  (Hodna)
KABYLIA Province Three in KABYLIA  (Ouzellaguen)
KSOURS Zone of KSOURS [rebellion]  (Ksours)
REGGAN Saharan Center for Military Experiments : SCME  (Tinoulef)
SOUK AHRAS East Base of SOUK AHRAS  (Souk Ahras)
SOUTH ALGERIA Province Six in SOUTH  (South Algeria)
WEST ALGERIA Province Five in WEST  (Tlemsen Mounts)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .