Canfranc Railway Station 1993-NOV-01 - -   


(Madrid) - (Brussels a + Luxembourg j + Strasbourg l) - (Paris) - (Paris) -

Franco-Spanish International Convention on Trans-Pyrenean Railways : CANFRANC INTERNATIONAL RAILWAY STATION

Flag or Logo since 1985-01-01
Convención Franco-Española sobre Ferrocarriles Transpirenaicos : ESTACIÓN INTERNACIONAL DE CANFRANC (es) + Convention franco-espagnole relative aux Chemins de Fer Transpyrénéens : GARE INTERNATIONALE DE CANFRANC (fr)
Emblem or Symbol

King Juan Carlos I
(ruler of SPAIN since 1975-11-22)

President Jacques Delors
(ruler of EUROPEAN UNION since 1985-01-05)

President Francois Mitterrand
(ruler of FRANCE since 1981-05-21)
Capitals & administrative places: Canfranc International Railway Station
(Estación Internacional de Canfranc)
Official & national languages: Spanish (es) . French (fr) .

Other Independent or Semi-Independent Polities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

SPAIN Kingdom of SPAIN  (Madrid)

Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

ALBORAN ALBORAN Island  (Alboran)
ALHUCEMAS ISLANDS Spanish Place of Sovereignty of ALHUCEMAS ISLANDS  (Penon of Alhucemas)
ANDALUSIA Autonomous Community of ANDALUSIA  (Seville + Granada)
ARAGON Autonomous Community of ARAGON  (Saragossa)
ARAN VALLEY Autonomous Comarca of ARAN VALLEY  (Vielha e Mijaran)
ASTURIAS Autonomous Community of the Principality of ASTURIAS  (Oviedo)
BALEARIC ISLANDS Autonomous Community of BALEARIC ISLANDS  (Palma of Majorca)
BASQUE COUNTRY Autonomous Community of BASQUE COUNTRY  (Vitoria-Gasteiz)
CANARIES Autonomous Community of the CANARIES  (Santa Cruz of Tenerife al + Las Palmas of Great Canary a)
CANTABRIA Autonomous Community of CANTABRIA  (Santander)
CASTILE AND LEON Autonomous Community of CASTILE AND LEON  (Valladolid + Burgos + Leon)
CASTILE-THE MANCHA Autonomous Community of CASTILE-THE MANCHA  (Toledo + Albacete)
CATALAN COUNTRIES FREE LAND for an independant Marxist State in the Spanish provinces of Catalonia and Valencia  (Barcelona)
CATALONIA Autonomous Community of CATALONIA [Generality of Catalonia]  (Barcelona a)
CEUTA Presidio of CEUTA  (Ceuta)
CEUTA BORDER FENCE Neutral Zone of CEUTA BORDER FENCE  (Ceuta Border Fence)
CHAFARINAS ISLANDS Spanish Place of Sovereignty of CHAFARINAS ISLANDS  (Isabel The Second Island)
COMMUNIST SPAIN First of October Anti-Fascist Resistance Groups : GRAPO  (Paris)
EXTREMADURA Autonomous Community of EXTREMADURA  (Merida)
GALICIA Autonomous Community of GALICIA  (Saint James of Compostela + Corunna)
GREATER BASQUE COUNTRY Basque Fatherland and Liberty : ETA  (Eta)
LLIVIA Municipality of LLIVIA [Enclave in France]  (Llivia)
MADRID Autonomous Community of MADRID  (Madrid)
MELILLA Presidio of MELILLA  (Melilla)
MOLINA-UPPER TAGUS Comarca of Lordship of MOLINA-UPPER TAGUS  (Molina of Aragon)
MURCIA Autonomous Community of the REGION OF MURCIA  (Murcia + Cartagena)
NAVARRE Chartered Community of NAVARRE [Foral Community of Navarre]  (Pamplona)
PARSLEY ISLAND Disputed Territory of PARSLEY ISLAND  (Tura)
PENON OF VELEZ OF THE GOMERA Spanish Place of Sovereignty of PENON OF VELEZ OF THE GOMERA  (Penon of Velez of the Gomera)
PHEASANTS´ ISLAND Condominium of PHEASANTS´ ISLAND [Condominium of Conference Island]  (Hospital Island)
PYRENEAN FACERIES Trans-Borders Valleys of PYRENEAN FACERIES  (Baigorri + Baztan)
RIOJA-LOGRONO Autonomous Community of LA RIOJA  (Logrono)
SPANISH-AMERICAN BASES SPANISH-AMERICAN Air Bases  (Moron Air Base + Torrejon Air Base)
VALENCIAN COUNTRY Autonomous VALENCIAN Community [Valencian Generality]  (Valencia)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .