Finland 1922-NOV-01 - -   


FINLAND (Helsinki a + Kultaranta sSDN Member Republic of FINLAND : President Kaarlo Juho Stahlberg
COMMUNIST FINLAND (Petrograd) Exile Communist Party of Finland : SKP : Kullervo Manner

Other Entities with similar names

Republic of FINLAND
(Helsinki a + Kultaranta s)

Republic of FINLAND

Flag or Logo since 1920-02-12
SUOMEN Tasavalta (fi) + Republiken FINLAND (sv) SDN Member
Emblem or Symbol

President Kaarlo Juho Stahlberg
(ruler of FINLAND since 1919-07-27)
Capitals & administrative places: Helsinki a + Kultaranta s
(Helsinki + Kultaranta)
a administrative, national or political capital (also ruler's residence)
r summer capital
Official & national languages: Finnish (fi) . Swedish (sv) .


CONTINENTAL FINLAND Republic of Finland : CONTINENTAL FINLAND  (Helsinki + Kultaranta)

8 Regionalized Divisions:

KUOPIO KUOPIO Province  (Kuopio)Local: KUOPION Lääni (fi) + KUOPIO Län (sv)  (Kuopio)
NYLAND NYLAND Province  (Helsinki)Local: Uudenmaan Lääni : UUSIMAA (fi) + NYLANDS Landskap (sv)  (Helsinki)
OULU Province of OULU  (Oulu)Local: OULUN Lääni (fi) + ULEÅBORGS Län (sv)  (Oulu)
SAINT MICHEL SAINT MICHEL´S Province  (Saint Michel)Local: MIKKELIN Lääni (fi) + SANKT MICHELS Län (sv)  (Mikkeli)
TAVASTIA Province of TAVASTIA : Province of Tavastland  (Tavastehus)Local: HÄMEEN Lääni (fi) + TAVASTEHUS Län (sv)  (Hämeenlinna)
TURKU AND PORI TURKU AND PORI Province  (Turku)Local: TURUN JA PORIN Lääni (fi) + ÅBO OCH BJÖRNEBORGS Län (sv)  (Turku)
VYBORG VYBORG Province  (Vyborg)Local: VIIPURIN Lääni (fi) + VIBORGS Län (sv)  (Viipuri)
WASA Province of WASA  (Wasa)Local: VAASAN Lääni (fi) + VASA Län (sv)  (Vaasa)

1 Territory:

ALAND ALAND Autonomous Region  (Mariehamn)Local: Landskapet ÅLAND (sv) + AHVENANMAAN Maakunta (fi)  (Mariehamn)

1 Government or Movement in Exile

EASTERN KARELIA Republic of EASTERN KARELIA  (Helsinki) Petter Kyottinen

21 Organisations or Groupings membership (selective)

AIR SPORTS World Air Sports Federation : WASF  (Lausanne)
ATCCT Advisory and Technical Committee for Communications and Transit : ATCCT  (Barcelona)
AVIATION International Legal Committee of AVIATION  (Paris)
CTW Committee on the Traffic in Women and Children : CTW  (New York)
EFO Economic and Financial Organization of the League of Nations : EFO  (Brusells)
FIFA Federation of International Football Association : FIFA  (Paris)
GENOA AGREEMENT GENOA Economic Agreement on the Global Monetary Order  (Genoa)
HAGUE CONVENTION Permanent Court of Arbitration : PCA  (The Hague)
HCR League of Nations High Commission for Refugees : HCR  (Berne)
ILO International Labour Organization : ILO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
INTER-PARLIAMENTARY UNION Inter-Parliamentary Union : IPU  (Geneva)
LEAGUE OF NATIONS League of Nations Covenant : LON  (Geneva)
LEAGUE OF RED CROSS League of Red Cross Societies : LORCS  (Paris)
LUTHERANISM LUTHERAN Evangelical Churches  (Augsburg)
OLYMPIC GAMES International Olympic Committee : IOC  (Lausanne)
PCIJ Permanent Court of International Justice : PCIJ  (The Hague)
RED CROSS International Committee of the Red Cross : ICRC  (Geneva)
REFRIGERATION International Institute of Refrigeration : IIR  (Paris)
TELEGRAPH International Telegraph Union : ITU  (Berne)
UNIVERSAL POSTAL UNION Universal Postal Union : UPU  (Berne)
WORLD BUSINESS International Chamber of Commerce : ICC [The Word Business Organization]  (Paris + Atlantic City)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .