Hong Kong 1959-MAR-10 - ethnia.org -


BRITISH COMMONWEALTH Realms [British Colonial Empire]
(London a + Westminster lr + Edinburgh s + Windsor r)

British Crown Colony of HONG KONG

Flag or Logo since 1945-08-17
British Crown Colony of HONG KONG (en)
Emblem or Symbol

Queen Elizabeth II
(ruler of UNITED KINGDOM since 1952-02-06)
Capitals & administrative places: Victoria City
(Victoria City)
Official & national languages: English (en) .


HONG KONG British Crown Colony of HONG KONG  (Victoria City)

3 Divisions:

HONG KONG ISLAND HONG KONG ISLAND Urban Section  (Victoria City)Local: HONG KONG ISLAND Urban Section (en)  (Victoria City)
KOWLOON KOWLOON Urban Section  (Kowloon)Local: KOWLOON Urban Section (en)  (Kowloon)
NEW TERRITORIES NEW TERRITORIES Rural Section  (Sha Tin)Local: NEW TERRITORIES Rural Section (en)  (Sha Tin)

1 Territory:

KOWLOON WALLED CITY KOWLOON WALLED CITY Territory [Triads Control]  (Kowloon Walled City)Local: KOWLOON WALLED CITY Territory (en) + GAU LUNG ZAAI SENG : 九龍寨城 (yue)  (Kowloon Walled City)

5 Organisations or Groupings membership (selective)

BRITISH OVERSEAS British Overseas Territories : BOT  (Westminster)
FIFA Federation of International Football Association : FIFA  (Zurich)
IMF International Monetary Fund : IMF Specialized Agency  (Washington-District of Columbia)
OLYMPIC GAMES International Olympic Committee : IOC  (Lausanne)
WMO World Meteorological Organization : WMO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache  ethnia.org Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .