Persia 1921-OCT-02 - -   


PERSIAN GULF STATES (Bushire) De facto Semi-Independent PERSIAN GULF Residency : Viceroy Rufus Isaacs
PERSIA (Tehran) SDN Member Sublime State of PERSIA [Kajar Empire of Persia] : Soltan Ahmad Shah Kajar
GILAN (Rasht) Rebellion Persian Soviet Socialist Republic of GILAN : President Ihsan Allah Khan Doustdar

Other Entities with similar names

Sublime State of PERSIA [Kajar Empire of Persia]

Sublime State of PERSIA
[Kajar Empire of Persia]

Flag or Logo since 1909-07-16
Dowlat-e Eliyye-ye IRÂN : دولت علیّه ایران (fa) SDN Member
Emblem or Symbol

Soltan Ahmad Shah Kajar
(ruler of PERSIA since 1909-07-16)
Capitals & administrative places: Tehran
Official & national languages: Persian (fa) .


PERSIA Empire of PERSIA  (Tehran)

8 Divisions:

ARDALAN ARDALAN Province  (Sanandaj)Local: Ostān-e ARDELAN : استان اردلان (fa)  (Sanandaj)
AZARBAIJAN AZARBAIJAN Province  (Tabriz)Local: Ostān-e ĀZARBĀIJĀN : استان آذربایجان (fa)  (Tabriz)
FARS FARS Province : Province of Persia  (Shiraz)Local: Ostān-e FARS : استان فارس (fa)  (Sheraz)
IRAQ AJAMI IRAQ AJAMI Province  (Isfahan)Local: Ostān-e ´IRĀQ-I ´AJAM : استان عراق عجم (fa)  (Esfahan)
KIRMAN KIRMAN Province : Carmania  (Kerman)Local: Ostān-e KERMĀN : استان کرمان (fa)  (Kermān)
LARISTAN LARISTAN Province  (Gameroon)Local: Ostān-e LARESTAN : استان لرستان (fa)  (Bandar-e ‘Abbās)
LURISTAN LURISTAN Province  (Khorramabad)Local: Ostān-e LORESTAN : استان لرستان (fa)  (Khorram Abād)
MAZANDERAN MAZANDARAN Province  (Sari)Local: Ostān-e MĀZANDARĀN : استان مازندران (fa)  (Sari)

4 Territories:

ARABISTAN Autonomous Province of ARABISTAN  (Ahwaz)Local: Ostān-e ARABESTAN : استان سعودی (fa) + Muqataeat AL-ARABIA : مقاطعة العربية (ar)  (Ahvaz)
KHASHGAI KHASHGAI Khanate  (Shiraz)Local: QASHQAEI : قشقایی (qxq) + Ghasghay : QESHQAYI : قشقایی (fa)  (Sheraz)
MAKU Khanate of MAKU  (Maku)Local: Khan-e MĀKŪ : خانات ماکو (fa)  (Mākū)
MOHAMMERAH Autonomous Bani Kaab Sheikhdom of MOHAMMERAH  (Mohammerah)Local: Mashaykat Banu Kaab fi MOHAMMERAH : مشيخة بني كعب في المحمرة (ar) + MOHAMMAREH Sheikhansin : محمره شیخنشین (fa) + Bani Kaab Sheikhdom of MOHAMMERAH (en)  (Mohammerah)

3 Assisted Countries

KHORASAN Independent State of KHORASAN : Autonomous Government of Khorasan  (Mashhad) Colonel Mohammad Taghi-Khan Pesian
KURDESTAN Self-Governing KURDISH Warlordship  (Urmia) Simko Shikak
WESTERN BALUCHISTAN Kingdom of BALUCHISTAN  (Bampoor + Poorah) Mir Dust-Mohammad Khan Baluch

15 Organisations or Groupings membership (selective)

AERIAL NAVIGATION International Air Convention relating to the regulation of AERIAL NAVIGATION  (Paris)
ATCCT Advisory and Technical Committee for Communications and Transit : ATCCT  (Barcelona)
BRUSSELS CONVENTION Convention relative to the Slave Trade and Importation into Africa of Firearms Ammunition and Spiritous Liquors : BRUSSELS CONVENTION  (Saint Germain in Laye)
CTW Committee on the Traffic in Women and Children : CTW  (New York)
EFO Economic and Financial Organization of the League of Nations : EFO  (Brusells)
HAGUE CONVENTION Permanent Court of Arbitration : PCA  (The Hague)
HCR League of Nations High Commission for Refugees : HCR  (Berne)
ILO International Labour Organization : ILO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
IOC International Opium Convention : IOC  (The Hague)
LEAGUE OF NATIONS League of Nations Covenant : LON  (Geneva)
PCIJ Permanent Court of International Justice : PCIJ  (The Hague)
PUBLIC HEALTH International Office of Public Health : IOPH  (Paris)
TELEGRAPH International Telegraph Union : ITU  (Berne)
UNIVERSAL POSTAL UNION Universal Postal Union : UPU  (Berne)
WORLD BUSINESS International Chamber of Commerce : ICC [The Word Business Organization]  (Paris + Atlantic City)

Other Independent or Semi-Independent Polities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

AHWAZ Autonomous Emirate of AHWAZ  (Fallahiyeh)
GILAN Persian Soviet Socialist Republic of GILAN  (Rasht)
KHORASAN Independent State of KHORASAN : Autonomous Government of Khorasan  (Mashhad)
KURDESTAN Self-Governing KURDISH Warlordship  (Urmia)

Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

BUSHIRE British Residency of the Arabian Gulf at BUSHIRE  (Bushire)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .