Comoro Archipelago 1958-NOV-28 - -   


French Republic : FRENCH COMMUNITY

French Overseas Territory of the COMORO ARCHIPELAGO
[Government Council]

Flag or Logo since 1912-07-25
Territoire d´outre-mer français de l´ARCHIPEL DES COMORES (fr)
Emblem or Symbol

President Rene Coty
(ruler of FRANCE since 1954-01-16)
Capitals & administrative places: Dzaoudzi
Official & national languages: French (fr) .


COMORO ARCHIPELAGO COMOROS Overseas Territory  (Dzaoudzi)

4 Divisions:

ANJOUAN Island of ANJOUAN  (Mutsamudu)Local: Île d´ANJOUAN (fr)  (Moutsamoudou)
GREAT COMORO Island of GREAT COMORO  (Moroni)Local: Île de la GRANDE COMORE (fr)  (Moroni)
MAYOTTE Island of MAYOTTE  (Dzaoudzi a)Local: Île de MAYOTTE (fr)  (Dzaoudzi)
MOHELI Island of MOHELI  (Fomboni)Local: Île de MOHÉLI (fr)  (Fomboni)

1 Organisation or Grouping membership (selective)

OVERSEAS FRENCH TERRITORIES French Overseas Territories : FOT  (Paris)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .