South Korea 1948-AUG-15 - -   


NORTH KOREA (Pyongyang a Provisional People´s Committee for NORTH KOREA : Kim Tu-Bong
SOUTH KOREA (Seoul aDe facto Independent Republic of Korea : ROK [Great Han Republic] : President Syngman Rhee

Other Entities with similar names

Republic of Korea : ROK [Great Han Republic]
(Seoul a)

Republic of Korea : ROK
[Great Han Republic]

Flag or Logo since 1948-08-15
TAEHAN Min-Kuk : 대한민국 (ko) De facto Independent
Emblem or Symbol

President Syngman Rhee
(ruler of SOUTH KOREA since 1948-08-15)
Capitals & administrative places: Seoul a
a administrative, national or political capital (also ruler's residence)
Official & national languages: Korean (ko) .


SOUTH KOREA Republic of Korea : ROK  (Seoul)

9 Regionalized Divisions:

HWANGHAE HWANGHAE Province  (Ongjin)Local: HWANGHAE-to : 황해도 (ko)  (Ongjin)
KANGWON KANGWON Province  (Chunchon)Local: KANGWŎN-to : 강원도 (ko)  (Ch´unch´ŏn)
KYONGGI KYONGGI Province  (Suwon)Local: KYŎNGGI-to : 경기도 (ko)  (Suwŏn)
NORTH CHOLLA NORTH CHOLLA Province  (Chonju)Local: CHÖLLA-BUK-to : 전라북도 (ko)  (Chŏnju)
NORTH CHUNGCHONG NORTH CHUNGCHONG Province  (Chongju)Local: CH´UNGCH´ŎNG-BUK-to : 충청북도 (ko)  (Ch´ŏngju)
NORTH KYONGSANG NORTH KYONGSANG Province  (Taegu)Local: KYŎNGSANG-BUK-to : 경상북도 (ko)  (Taegu)
SOUTH CHOLLA SOUTH CHOLLA Province  (Kwangju)Local: CHÖLLA-NAM-to : 전라남도 (ko)  (Kwangju)
SOUTH CHUNGCHONG SOUTH CHUNGCHONG Province  (Taejon)Local: CH´UNGCH´ŎNG-NAM-to : 충청남도 (ko)  (Taejŏn)
SOUTH KYONGSANG SOUTH KYONGSANG Province  (Pusan)Local: KYŎNGSANG-NAM-to : 경상남도 (ko)  (Pusan)

2 Territories:

CHEJU CHEJU Self-Governing Province  (Cheju)Local: CHEJU T´ŭkpyŏl : 제주특별 (ko)  (Cheju)
SEOUL SEOUL Special Free City  (Seoul)Local: SOUL  (Soul)

4 Organisations or Groupings membership (selective)

FIFA Federation of International Football Association : FIFA  (Zurich)
ISO International Organization for Standardization : ISO  (Geneva)
OLYMPIC GAMES International Olympic Committee : IOC  (Lausanne)
REFRIGERATION International Institute of Refrigeration : IIR  (Paris)

Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

LIANCOURT ROCKS LIANCOURT ROCKS Group [Bamboo Island]  (Otoko-Jima)
SOCOTRA ROCK Japanese Station of SOCOTRA ROCK  (Parang)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .