South Korea 1950-JUL-08 - -   


NORTH KOREA (Pyongyang aRebellion Democratic People´s Republic of Korea : DPRK : Kim Il-Sung
SOUTH KOREA (Taegu tUNO Observer Republic of Korea : ROK [Military Assistance of the United States and United Nations Forces] : President Syngman Rhee

Other Entities with similar names

(Taegu t) - (Paris) - (Washington-District of Columbia) -

Republic of Korea : ROK
[Military Assistance of the United States and United Nations Forces]

Flag or Logo since 1950-01-25
Republic of KOREA (en) + TAEHAN Min-Kuk : 대한민국 (ko) UNO Observer
Emblem or Symbol

President Syngman Rhee
(ruler of SOUTH KOREA since 1948-08-15)

SG Trygve Lie (no)
(ruler of UNITED NATIONS since 1946-02-02)

President Harry Truman
(ruler of AMERICA since 1945-04-12)
Capitals & administrative places: Taegu t
t temporary or provisory capital
Official & national languages: English (en) . Korean (ko) .


SOUTH KOREA Republic of Korea : ROK  (Taegu)

7 Regionalized Divisions:

KYONGGI KYONGGI Province  (Suwon)Local: KYŎNGGI-to : 경기도 (ko)  (Suwŏn)
NORTH CHOLLA NORTH CHOLLA Province  (Chonju)Local: CHÖLLA-BUK-to : 전라북도 (ko)  (Chŏnju)
NORTH CHUNGCHONG NORTH CHUNGCHONG Province  (Chongju)Local: CH´UNGCH´ŎNG-BUK-to : 충청북도 (ko)  (Ch´ŏngju)
NORTH KYONGSANG NORTH KYONGSANG Province  (Taegu)Local: KYŎNGSANG-BUK-to : 경상북도 (ko)  (Taegu)
SOUTH CHOLLA SOUTH CHOLLA Province  (Kwangju)Local: CHÖLLA-NAM-to : 전라남도 (ko)  (Kwangju)
SOUTH CHUNGCHONG SOUTH CHUNGCHONG Province  (Taejon)Local: CH´UNGCH´ŎNG-NAM-to : 충청남도 (ko)  (Taejŏn)
SOUTH KYONGSANG SOUTH KYONGSANG Province  (Pusan)Local: KYŎNGSANG-NAM-to : 경상남도 (ko)  (Pusan)

2 Territories:

CHEJU CHEJU Self-Governing Province  (Cheju)Local: CHEJU T´ŭkpyŏl : 제주특별 (ko)  (Cheju)
SEOUL SEOUL Special City  (Seoul)Local: SOUL-t´ŭkpyŏlsi : 서울특별시 (ko)  (Soul)

10 Organisations or Groupings membership (selective)

FAO Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations : FAO Specialized Agency  (Quebec City)
FIFA Federation of International Football Association : FIFA  (Zurich)
ISO International Organization for Standardization : ISO  (Geneva)
OLYMPIC GAMES International Olympic Committee : IOC  (Lausanne)
REFRIGERATION International Institute of Refrigeration : IIR  (Paris)
TROPICAL TUNA Inter-American Tropical Tuna Commission : IATTC  (San Diego-La Jolla)
UNESCO United Nations Educational Scientific and Cultural Organization : UNESCO Specialized Agency  (Paris)
UPU Universal Postal Union : UPU Specialized Agency  (Berne)
WHO World Health Organization : WHO Specialized Agency  (Pregny)
WORLD BUSINESS International Chamber of Commerce : ICC [The Word Business Organization]  (Paris)

Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

KANGWON KANGWON Province  (Chunchon)
LIANCOURT ROCKS LIANCOURT ROCKS Group [Bamboo Island]  (Otoko-Jima)
SOCOTRA ROCK Japanese Station of SOCOTRA ROCK  (Parang)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .