Madagascar 1959-MAR-01 - -   


(Paris) - (Tananarive) -

Autonomous Malagasy Republic : MR

Flag or Logo since 1958-10-21
République autonome MALGACHE (fr) + Repoblika MALAGASY (mg) De facto Semi-Independent
Emblem or Symbol

President Charles de Gaulle
(ruler of FRANCE since 1959-01-08)
Capitals & administrative places: Tananarive
Official & national languages: French (fr) . Malagasy (mg) .


MADAGASCAR Autonomous MALAGASY Republic  (Tananarive)

6 Divisions:

DIEGO-SUAREZ Province of DIEGO-SUAREZ  (Diego-Suarez)Local: Province de DIÉGO-SUAREZ (fr) + Faritany DIEGO SUAREZ (mg)  (Diégo-Suarez)
FIANARANTSOA Province of FIANARANTSOA  (Fianarantsoa)Local: Province de FIANARANTSOA (fr) + Faritany FIANARANTSOA (mg)  (Fianarantsoa)
MAJUNGA Province of MAJUNGA  (Majunga)Local: Province de MAJUNGA (fr) + Faritany MAJUNGA (mg)  (Majunga)
TAMATAVE Province of TAMATAVE  (Tamatave)Local: Province de TAMATAVE (fr) + Faritany TAMATAVE (mg)  (Tamatave)
TANANARIVE Province of TANANARIVE  (Tananarive)Local: Province de TANANARIVE (fr) + Faritany TANANARIVE (mg)  (Tananarive)
TULEAR Province of TULEAR  (Tulear)Local: Province de TULÉAR (fr) + Faritany TOLIARY (mg)  (Tuléar)

1 Territory:

TROMELIN ISLAND French Station of TROMELIN ISLAND  (Station Serge Frolow)Local: Station française de l´ÎLE TROMELIN (fr)  (Station Serge Frolow)

1 Organisation or Grouping membership (selective)

WMO World Meteorological Organization : WMO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)

Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

DIEGO-SUAREZ BASE French Base of DIEGO SUAREZ  (Diego-Suarez Base)
IVATO IVATO Air Base  (Ivato)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .