Namibia 2009-JAN-01 - -   


NAMIBE (Namibe)  NAMIBE Province :
NAMIBIA (Windhoek) UNO Member Republic of NAMIBIA : President Hifikepunye Pohamba

Other Entities with similar names

Republic of NAMIBIA

Republic of NAMIBIA

Flag or Logo since 1990-03-21
Republic of NAMIBIA (en) + Republiek van NAMIBIË (af)n + Republik NAMIBIA (de)n + NAMIBIAB Republiki dib (naq)n + Orepublika yaNAMIBIA (hz)n + Orepublika yaNAMIBIA (ng)n + Republika zaNAMIBIA (kwn)n + Rephaboliki ya NAMIBIA (tn)n + NAMIBIA ye Lukuluhile (loz)n UNO Member
Emblem or Symbol

President Hifikepunye Pohamba
(ruler of NAMIBIA since 2005-03-21)
Capitals & administrative places: Windhoek
Official & national languages: Afrikaans (af) . German (de) . English (en) . Herero (hz) . Kwangali (kwn) . Lozi (loz) . Namaqua (naq) . Ndonga Ovambo (ng) . Tswana (tn) .
n national language


NAMIBIA Republic of NAMIBIA  (Windhoek)

13 Divisions:

CAPRIVI CAPRIVI Region  (Katima Mulilo)Local: CAPRIVI Region (en)  (Katima Mulilo)
ERONGO ERONGO Region  (Swakopmund + Omaruru)Local: ERONGO Region (en)  (Swakopmund + Omaruru)
HARDAP HARDAP Region  (Mariental)Local: HARDAP Region (en)  (Mariental)
KARAS KARAS Region  (Keetmanshoop)Local: KARAS Region (en)  (Keetmanshoop)
KAVANGO KAVANGO Region  (Rundu)Local: KAVANGO Region (en)  (Rundu)
KHOMAS KHOMAS Region  (Windhoek)Local: KHOMAS Region (en)  (Windhoek)
KUNENE KUNENE Region  (Opuwo)Local: KUNENE Region (en)  (Opuwo)
OHANGWENA OHANGWENA Region  (Eenhana + Helao Nafidi-Oshikango)Local: OHANGWENA Region (en)  (Eenhana + Helao Nafidi-Oshikango)
OMAHEKE OMAHEKE Region  (Gobabis)Local: OMAHEKE Region (en)  (Gobabis)
OMUSATI OMUSATI Region  (Outapi)Local: OMUSATI Region (en)  (Outapi wa Nakafingo na Temba)
OSHANA OSHANA Region  (Oshakati + Etosha)Local: OSHANA Region (en)  (Oshakati + Etosha)
OSHIKOTO OSHIKOTO Region  (Omuthiya)Local: OSHIKOTO Region (en)  (Omuthiyagwiipundi)
OTJOZONDJUPA OTJOZONDJUPA Region  (Otjiwarongo + Okahandja + Grootfontein)Local: OTJOZONDJUPA Region (en)  (Otjiwarongo + Okahandja + Grootfontein)

63 Organisations or Groupings membership (selective)

AFRICAN BANK African Development Bank : AFDB  (Tunis)
AFRICAN CARIBBEAN AND PACIFIC STATES African Caribbean and Pacific Group of States : ACP STATES  (Brussels)
AFRICAN UNION African Union : AU  (Addis Ababa o + Midrand l + Arusha j + Dar Es Salaam kn)
ATLANTIC TUNA International Commission for the Conservation of Atlantic Tunas : ICCAT  (Madrid)
CHEMICAL WEAPONS PROHIBITION Organization for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons : OPCW  (The Hague)
CUSTOMS World Customs Organization : WCO  (Brussels)
FAO Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations : FAO Specialized Agency  (Rome)
FIFA Federation of International Football Association : FIFA  (Zurich)
FRANCE-AFRICA Conference of Heads of State of Africa and France : FRANCE-AFRICA Summit  (Cannes)
GLOBAL FUND The Global Fund to Fight Aids Tuberculosis and Malaria : GFATM  (Vernier-Geneva)
GROUP OF SEVENTY-SEVEN GROUP OF SEVENTY-SEVEN at the United Nations [Coalition of Developing Countries]  (New York)
HUMANITARIAN LAW International Humanitarian Fact-Finding Commission : IHFFC  (Berne)
IAEA International Atomic Energy Agency : IAEA Specialized Agency  (Vienna)
IBRD International Bank for Reconstruction and Development : IBRD  (Washington-District of Columbia)
ICAO International Civil Aviation Organization : ICAO Specialized Agency  (Montreal)
ICJ International Court of Justice : ICJ  (The Hague)
IFAD International Fund for Agricultural Development : IFAD Specialized Agency  (Rome)
ILO International Labour Organization : ILO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
IMF International Monetary Fund : IMF Specialized Agency  (Washington-District of Columbia)
IMO International Maritime Organization : IMO Specialized Agency  (London)
INTER-PARLIAMENTARY UNION Inter-Parliamentary Union : IPU  (Grand Saconnex)
INTERNATIONAL CRIMINAL COURT International Criminal Court : ICCT  (The Hague)
INTERNATIONAL IDEA International Institute for Democracy and Electoral Assistance : INTERNATIONAL IDEA  (Stockholm)
INTERPOL International Criminal Police Organization : ICPO  (Lyons)
ISO International Organization for Standardization : ISO  (Geneva)
ITSO International Telecommunications Satellite Organization : ITSO  (Washington-District of Columbia)
ITU International Telecommunication Union : ITU Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
NON-ALIGNED Non-Aligned Movement : NAM [Coordinating Bureau – Non-Aligned Movement Centre for South-South Technical Cooperation : NAM CSSTC]  (Havana + New York + Jakarta)
NUCLEAR NON-PROLIFERATION Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty : NPT  (New York)
NUCLEAR TEST BAN Preparatory Commission for the Comprehensive Nuclear Test Ban Organization : CTBTO [Provisional Secretariat]  (Vienna)
OHCHR Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights : OHCHR Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
OLYMPIC GAMES International Olympic Committee : IOC  (Lausanne)
PELINDABA TREATY African Nuclear Weapon Free Zone Treaty : ANWFZ  (Pelindaba)
RED CROSS International Committee of the Red Cross : ICRC  (Geneva)
RED CROSS AND RED CRESCENT International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies : IFRCS  (Geneva)
SEABED Secretariat of the International Seabed Authority : ISA  (Kingston)
SOUTH ATLANTIC ZONE South Atlantic Peace and Cooperation Zone : SAPCZ  (Brasilia)
SOUTH CENTRE SOUTH CENTRE Organization  (Geneva)
SOUTHERN AFRICA Southern African Development Community : SADC  (Gaborone)
TRIBUNAL OF THE SEA International Tribunal for the Law of the Sea : ITLOS  (Hamburg)
UN-HABITAT United Nations Human Settlements Programme : UN-HABITAT Specialized Agency  (Nairobi)
UNCTAD United Nations Conference on Trade and Development : UNCTAD  (Geneva)
UNDP United Nations Development Programme : UNDP Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNEP United Nations Environmental Programme : UNEP Specialized Agency  (Nairobi)
UNESCO United Nations Educational Scientific and Cultural Organization : UNESCO Specialized Agency  (Paris)
UNFCCC United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change : UNFCCC  (New York)
UNHCR United Nations High Commission for Refugees : UNHCR Agency  (Geneva)
UNICEF United Nations International Children´s Emergency Fund : UNICEF Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNIDIR United Nations Institute for Disarmament Research : UNIDIR Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
UNIDO United Nations Industrial Development Organization : UNIDO Specialized Agency  (Vienna)
UNIFEM United Nations Development Fund for Women : UNIFEM  (New York)
UNITED NATIONS United Nations Organization : UNO  (New York)
UNODC United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime : UNODC Agency  (Vienna)
UNWTO World Tourism Organization : UNWTO Specialized Agency  (Madrid)
UPEACE University for Peace : UPEACE  (Ciudad Colon)
UPU Universal Postal Union : UPU Specialized Agency  (Berne)
WFP World Food Programme : WFP  (Rome)
WHO World Health Organization : WHO Specialized Agency  (Pregny-Chambesy)
WIPO World Intellectual Property Organization : WIPO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
WMO World Meteorological Organization : WMO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
WORLD TRADE World Trade Organization : WTO  (Geneva)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-MAY-05 ~ .