Timor-Leste 2009-JAN-01 - ethnia.org -


TIMOR-LESTE (Dili) UNO Member Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste : DRTL [United Nations Integrated Mission in East Timor – UNMIT] : President Jose Manuel Ramos-Horta

Other Entities with similar names

(Canberra) - (Dili) - (New York) -

Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste : DRTL
[United Nations Integrated Mission in East Timor – UNMIT]

Flag or Logo since 2002-05-20
República Democrática de Timor-Leste : RDTL (pt) + Repúblika Demokrátika Timór-Leste : RDTL (tet) + Republik Demokratis Timor Leste : RDTL (id)w + Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste : DRTL (en)w UNO Member
Emblem or Symbol

Quentin Bryce
(ruler of AUSTRALIA since 2008-09-05)

President Jose Manuel Ramos-Horta
(ruler of TIMOR-LESTE since 2007-05-20)

SG Ban Ki Moon (kr)
(ruler of UNITED NATIONS since 2007-01-01)
Capitals & administrative places: Dili
Official & national languages: English (en) . Indonesian (id) . Portuguese (pt) . Tetum (tet) .
w recognized, diplomatic or working language at national level


TIMOR-LESTE Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste : DRTL  (Dili)

13 Divisions:

AILEU AILEU District  (Aileu)Local: Distrito de AILEU (pt) + Distritu AILEU (tet) + Distritu AILEU (mgm)  (Aileu)
AINARO AINARO District  (Ainaro)Local: Distrito de AINARO (pt) + Distritu AINARU (tet) + Distritu AINARU (mgm)  (Ainaru)
BAUCAU BAUCAU District  (Baucau)Local: Distrito de BAUCAU (pt) + Distritu BAUKAU (tet) + Distritu BAUKAU (gal) + Distritu BAUKAU (wmh) + Distritu BAUKAU (krd) + Distritu BAUKAU (mkz)  (Baukau)
BOBONARO BOBONARO District  (Maliana)Local: Distrito de BOBONARO (pt) + Distritu BOBONARU (tet) + Distritu BOBONARU (kem) + Distritu BOBONARU (bfn) + Distritu BOBONARU (wlh)  (Maliana)
COVALIMA COVA LIMA District  (Suai)Local: Distrito de COVA LIMA (pt) + Distritu KOVA-LIMA (tet) + Distritu KOVA-LIMA (bfn)  (Suai)
DILI DILI District  (Dili)Local: Distrito de DÍLI (pt) + Distritu DILI (tet) + Distritu DILI (mgm) + Distritu DILI (lka)  (Dili)
ERMERA ERMERA District  (Gleno)Local: Distrito de ERMERA (pt) + Distritu ERMERA (tet) + Distritu ERMERA (mgm) + Distritu ERMERA (kem)  (Gleno)
LAUTEM LAUTEM District  (Lospalos)Local: Distrito de LAUTÉM (pt) + Distritu LAUTEIN (tet) + Distritu LAUTEIN (ddg) + Distritu LAUTEIN (mkz) + Distritu LAUTEIN (mjb)  (Lospalos)
LIQUICA LIQUICA District  (Liquica)Local: Distrito de LIQUIÇÁ (pt) + Distritu LIKISÁ (tet) + Distritu LIKISÁ (tkd)  (Likisá)
MANATUTO MANATUTO District  (Manatuto)Local: District de MANATUTO (pt) + Distritu MANATUTU (tet) + Distritu MANATUTU (gal) + Distritu MANATUTU (lka) + Distritu MANATUTU (idt) + Distritu MANATUTU (hbu)  (Manatuto)
MANUFAHI MANUFAHI District  (Same)Local: Distrito de MANUFAHI (pt) + Distritu MANUFAHI (tet) + Distritu MANUFAHI (mgm) + Distritu MANUFAHI (idt)  (Same)
OECUSSI-AMBENO OECUSSI-AMBENO District  (Pante Macassar)Local: Distrito de OÉCUSSE (pt) + Distritu OE-KUSI (tet) + Distritu OEKUSE (bkx)  (Pante-Makasár)
VIQUEQUE VIQUEQUE District  (Viqueque)Local: Distrito de VIQUEQUE (pt) + Distritu VIKEKE (tet) + Distritu VIKEKE (mkz) + Distritu VIKEKE (krd) + Distritu VIKEKE (nxa)  (Vikeke)

47 Organisations or Groupings membership (selective)

AFRICAN CARIBBEAN AND PACIFIC STATES African Caribbean and Pacific Group of States : ACP STATES  (Brussels)
AOSIS Alliance of Small Island States : AOSIS  (New York)
ASIAN BANK Asian Development Bank : ADB  (Mandaluyong City)
CHEMICAL WEAPONS PROHIBITION Organization for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons : OPCW  (The Hague)
CUSTOMS World Customs Organization : WCO  (Brussels)
FAO Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations : FAO Specialized Agency  (Rome)
FIFA Federation of International Football Association : FIFA  (Zurich)
GLOBAL FUND The Global Fund to Fight Aids Tuberculosis and Malaria : GFATM  (Vernier-Geneva)
GROUP OF SEVENTY-SEVEN GROUP OF SEVENTY-SEVEN at the United Nations [Coalition of Developing Countries]  (New York)
IBRD International Bank for Reconstruction and Development : IBRD  (Washington-District of Columbia)
ICAO International Civil Aviation Organization : ICAO Specialized Agency  (Montreal)
ICJ International Court of Justice : ICJ  (The Hague)
IFAD International Fund for Agricultural Development : IFAD Specialized Agency  (Rome)
ILO International Labour Organization : ILO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
IMF International Monetary Fund : IMF Specialized Agency  (Washington-District of Columbia)
IMO International Maritime Organization : IMO Specialized Agency  (London)
INTER-PARLIAMENTARY UNION Inter-Parliamentary Union : IPU  (Grand Saconnex)
INTERNATIONAL CRIMINAL COURT International Criminal Court : ICCT  (The Hague)
INTERPOL International Criminal Police Organization : ICPO  (Lyons)
LATIN UNION Latin Union : LU  (Paris)
LUSOPHONIA Community of Portuguese Language Countries : CPLP  (Lisbon)
NON-ALIGNED Non-Aligned Movement : NAM [Coordinating Bureau – Non-Aligned Movement Centre for South-South Technical Cooperation : NAM CSSTC]  (Havana + New York + Jakarta)
NUCLEAR NON-PROLIFERATION Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty : NPT  (New York)
OHCHR Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights : OHCHR Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
OLYMPIC GAMES International Olympic Committee : IOC  (Lausanne)
RED CROSS International Committee of the Red Cross : ICRC  (Geneva)
RED CROSS AND RED CRESCENT International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies : IFRCS  (Geneva)
SEAMEO Southeast Asian Ministers of Education Organization : SEAMEO  (Bangkok)
UN-HABITAT United Nations Human Settlements Programme : UN-HABITAT Specialized Agency  (Nairobi)
UNCTAD United Nations Conference on Trade and Development : UNCTAD  (Geneva)
UNDP United Nations Development Programme : UNDP Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNEP United Nations Environmental Programme : UNEP Specialized Agency  (Nairobi)
UNESCO United Nations Educational Scientific and Cultural Organization : UNESCO Specialized Agency  (Paris)
UNFCCC United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change : UNFCCC  (New York)
UNHCR United Nations High Commission for Refugees : UNHCR Agency  (Geneva)
UNICEF United Nations International Children´s Emergency Fund : UNICEF Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNIDIR United Nations Institute for Disarmament Research : UNIDIR Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
UNIDO United Nations Industrial Development Organization : UNIDO Specialized Agency  (Vienna)
UNIFEM United Nations Development Fund for Women : UNIFEM  (New York)
UNITED NATIONS United Nations Organization : UNO  (New York)
UNODC United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime : UNODC Agency  (Vienna)
UNWTO World Tourism Organization : UNWTO Specialized Agency  (Madrid)
UPEACE University for Peace : UPEACE  (Ciudad Colon)
UPU Universal Postal Union : UPU Specialized Agency  (Berne)
WFP World Food Programme : WFP  (Rome)
WHO World Health Organization : WHO Specialized Agency  (Pregny-Chambesy)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache  ethnia.org Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .