China-Taipei 2024-MAY-05 - -   


CHINA (Beijing) UNO Member People´s Republic of China : PRC : Xi Jinping
CHINA-TAIPEI (Taipei aEx UNO MemberRebellion Republic of China : ROC : President Tsai Ing-Wen

Other Entities with similar names

Republic of China : ROC
(Taipei a)

Republic of China : ROC

Flag or Logo since 1921-05-05
ZHŌNGHUÁ Mínguó : 中華民國 (zh) + ZHŌNGHUÁ Mínguó : 中華民國 (cmn)n + TIONG-HOÂ Bîn-kok : 中華民國 (nan)n + TIONG-HOÂ Bîn-kok : 中華民國 (cpx)n + JHŌNGHUÁ Mínguó : 中華民國 (oan)n + CHÛNG-FÀ Mìn-koet : 中華民國 (hak)n + Dṳ̆NG-HUÀ Mìng-guók : 中華民國 (cdo)n + TAIWAN (fox)n + JHŌNGHUÁ Mínguó : 中華民國 (tss)n Ex UNO MemberRebellion
Emblem or Symbol

President Tsai Ing-Wen
(ruler of CHINA-TAIPEI since 2016-05-20)
Capitals & administrative places: Taipei a
a administrative, national or political capital (also ruler's residence)
Official & national languages: Mintung Chinese (cdo) . Mandarin Chinese (cmn) . Putian Chinese (cpx) . Taiwanic (fox) . Hakka Chinese (hak) . Minnan Chinese (nan) . Hokkienese Chinese (oan) . Taiwan Sign Language (tss) . Chinese (zh) .
n national language


CHINESE TAIPEI Republic of China : ROC  (Taipei)

8 Regionalized Divisions:

HSINPEI New Taipei Special Municipality : HSINPEI  (Pangkio)Local: XINBEI Shi : 新北市 (zh)  (Banqiao)
KAOHSIUNG KAOHSIUNG Special Municipality  (Kaohsiung)Local: GAOXIONG Shi : 高雄市 (zh)  (Gaoxiong)
KINMEN-MATSU Kinmen-Matsu Joint Services Center : KINMA  (Jinsheng)Local: Xíngzhèn Yuàn JĪNMǍ Liánhé Fúwù Zhōngxīn : 行政院金馬聯合服務中心 (zh)  (Jinsheng)
TAICHUNG TAICHUNG Special Municipality  (Taichung)Local: TAIZHONG Shi : 臺中市 (zh)  (Taizhong)
TAINAN TAINAN Special Municipality  (Tainan)Local: TAINAN Shi : 臺南市 (zh)  (Tainan)
TAIPEI TAIPEI Special Municipality  (Taipei)Local: TAIBEI Shi : 臺北市 (zh)  (Taibei)
TAIWAN National Development Council of Taiwan : NDC  (Zhongzheng)Local: Guójiā Fāzhǎn Wěiyuánhuì : TAIWAN – 國家發展委員會 : 臺灣 (zh)  (Zhongzheng)
TAOYUAN TAOYUAN Special Municipality  (Taoyuan)Local: TAOYUAN Shi : 桃園市 (zh)  (Taoyuan)

1 Government or Movement in Exile

KINMEN-MATSU Kinmen-Matsu Joint Services Center : KINMA  (Jinsheng) Chang Ching-Sen

15 Organisations or Groupings membership (selective)

AIR SPORTS World Air Sports Federation : WASF  (Lausanne)
ASIA-PACIFIC Secretariat of Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation : APEC  (Singapore)
ASIAN BANK Asian Development Bank : ADB  (Mandaluyong City)
FIFA Federation of International Football Association : FIFA  (Zurich)
OLYMPIC GAMES International Olympic Committee : IOC  (Lausanne)
SOUTHERN BLUEFIN TUNA Commission for the Conservation of Southern Bluefin Tuna : CCSBT  (Canberra)
TAIWAN AREA Taiwan Relations Act : TRA  (Taipei)
TROPICAL TUNA Inter-American Tropical Tuna Commission : IATTC  (San Diego-La Jolla)
UNOOSA Treaty on Principles Governing the Activities of States in the Exploration and Use of Outer Space including the Moon and Other Celestial Bodies : OUTER SPACE Treaty  (Vienna)
UNREPRESENTED NATIONS AND PEOPLES Unrepresented Nations and Peoples Organization : UNPO  (Brussels)
UPU Universal Postal Union : UPU Specialized Agency  (Berne)
WESTERN AND CENTRAL PACIFIC OCEAN FISHERIES Commission for the Conservation and Management of Highly Migratory Fish Stocks in the Western and Central Pacific Ocean : Western and Central Pacific Fisheries Commission : WCPFC  (Kolonia on Ponape)
WORLD BUSINESS International Chamber of Commerce : ICC [The Word Business Organization]  (Paris)
WORLD TRADE World Trade Organization : WTO  (Geneva)
WORLD TRADE LAW Advisory Centre on World Trade Organization Law : ACWL  (Geneva)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-MAY-05 ~ .