New Hebrides 1959-MAR-01 - -   


(Paris) - (London a + Westminster lr + Edinburgh s + Windsor r) - (Honiara) -

Condominium of NEW HEBRIDES

Flag or Logo since 1953-01-01
NEW HEBRIDES Condominium (en) + Condominium des NOUVELLES-HÉBRIDES (fr)
Emblem or Symbol

President Charles de Gaulle
(ruler of FRANCE since 1959-01-08)

Queen Elizabeth II
(ruler of UNITED KINGDOM since 1952-02-06)
Capitals & administrative places: Port Vila
(Port Vila)
Official & national languages: English (en) . French (fr) .


NEW HEBRIDES Condominium of NEW HEBRIDES  (Port Vila)

13 Divisions:

AMBRYM AMBRYM Island  (Eas)Local: Island of AMBRYM (en) + Île d´AMBRYM (fr)  (Eas)
AOBA AOBA Island  (Longana)Local: Île d´AOBA (fr) + Island of AOBA (en)  (Longana)
API API Island  (Ringdove)Local: API Island (en) + Île d´API (fr)  (Ringdove)
EFATE EFATE Island  (Port Vila)Local: Island of EFATE (en) + Île d´ÉFATÉ (fr)  (Port Vila)
ERROMANGO ERROMANGO Island  (Port-Narvin)Local: Island of ERROMANGO (en) + Île d´ERROMANGO (fr)  (Port-Narvin)
ESPIRITU SANTO ESPIRITU SANTO Island  (Santo Town Luganville)Local: Île d´ESPIRITU SANTO (fr) + ESPIRITU SANTO Island (en)  (Luganville)
GAUA GAUA Island  (Ontar)Local: Île de GAUA (fr) + Island of GAUA (en)  (Onétar)
MAEWO MAEWO Island  (Naone)Local: Île de MAÉWO (fr) + Island of MAEWO (en)  (Naoné)
MALEKULA MALEKULA Island  (Lakatoro)Local: Island of MALEKULA (en) + Île de MALÉKOULA (fr)  (Lakatoro)
PAAMA PAAMA Island  (Liro)Local: Island of PAAMA (en) + Île de PAAMA (fr)  (Liro)
TANNA TANNA Island  (Lenakel)Local: Island of TANNA (en) + Île de TANNA (fr)  (Lenakel)
TONOA TONOA Island  (Morua)Local: Islands of TONOA (en) + Îles de TONOA (fr)  (Morua)
VANUA LAVA VANUA LAVA Island  (Sola)Local: Île de VANOUA-LAVA (fr) + Island of VANUA LAVA (fr)  (Sola)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .