Assyria 1922-NOV-01 - -   


(Angora a + (Constantinople)) - (London a + Westminster lr + Edinburgh s + Windsor r) -

[British Zone of Influence]

Flag or Logo since 1919-01-10
ASUR Bölgesi (ota) + ASSYRIA Zone (en) + ĀTĀRĀYĒ : ܥܕܬܐ (syc)
Emblem or Symbol

Mustafa Kemal Pasha
(ruler of TURKEY since 1922-11-01)

King George V
(ruler of UNITED KINGDOM since 1910-05-06)
Capitals & administrative places: Qudshanis
Official & national languages: English (en) . Ottoman Turkish (ota) . Syriac (syc) .


ASSYRIA ASSYRIA Zone  (Qudshanis)

2 Divisions:

HAKKIARI Sanjak of HAKKIARI  (Qudshanis)Local: Sanjak-i HAKKÂRI : سنجاق هكاري (ota)  (Kocanis)
SHIRNAK SHIRNAK Area  (Shirnak)Local: ŞIRNAK  (Şırnak)

Other Independent or Semi-Independent Polities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

IRAQ IRAQI Kingdom [League of Nations Mandate under British Protectorate]  (Baghdad)
SULEIMANIA Independent Governorate of SULEIMANIA  (Suleimania)

Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

DAHUK Turkish Occupied District of DAHUK  (Dahuk)
KIRKUK KIRKUK Mutesarifate  (Kirkuk)
MOSUL Mandated Territory of MOSUL  (Mosul)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-MAY-05 ~ .