Apurimac 2012-FEB-18 - ethnia.org -


Republic of PERU
(Lima a + Arequipa d + Cusco h)


Flag or logo since 2012-02-18*
Región de APURÍMAC (es) + APURIMAQ Suyu (que) + APURIMAQ Suyu (qve) + APURIMAQ Suyu (qu) + APURIMAQ Jach´a Suyu (ay)
Emblem or Symbol*

President Ollanta Humala
(ruler of PERU since 2011-07-28)
Capitals & administrative places*: Santiago of Abancay
(Santiago de Abancay)
Official & national languages: Aymara (ay) . Spanish (es) . Quechua (qu) . Sureno Quechua (que) . Apurimeno Quechua (qve) .

7 Territories:

ABANCAY ABANCAY Province  (Santiago of Abancay)Local: Provincia de ABANCAY (es)  (Santiago de Abancay)
ANDAHUAYLAS ANDAHUAYLAS Province  (San Pedro of Andahuaylas)Local: Provincia de ANDAHUAYLAS (es)  (San Pedro de Andahuaylas)
ANTABAMBA ANTABAMBA Province  (Antabamba)Local: Provincia de ANTABAMBA (es)  (Antabamba)
AYMARAES AYMARAES Province  (Chalhuanca)Local: Provincia de AYMARAES (es)  (Chalhuanca)
CHINCHEROS CHINCHEROS Province  (Chincheros)Local: Provincia de CHINCHEROS (es)  (Chincheros)
COTABAMBAS COTABAMBAS Province  (Tambobamba)Local: Provincia de COTABAMBAS (es)  (Tambobamba)
GRAU GRAU Province  (Chuquibambilla)Local: Provincia de GRAU (es)  (Chuquibambilla)

Other Independent or Semi-Independent Polities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

PERU Republic of PERU  (Lima a + Arequipa d + Cusco h)
SHINING PATH Communist Party of Peru-Shining Path : PCP-SL  (Apurimac Valley)

Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

AMAZON REGION AMAZON Region  (San Juan of the Frontier of the Chachapoyas)
ANCASH ANCASH Region  (San Sebastian of Huaraz)
AREQUIPA AREQUIPA Region  (Arequipa)
AYACUCHO AYACUCHO Region  (Ayacucho)
AYACUCHO BASE American Airfield of AYACUCHO  (Ayacucho Airfield)
CAJAMARCA CAJAMARCA Region  (San Antonio of Cajamarca)
CALLAO CALLAO Region  (Callao)
CUSCO CUSCO Region  (Cusco)
HUANUCO HUANUCO Region  (Huanuco)
ICA ICA Region  (Ica)
JUNIN JUNIN Region  (Holy Trinity of Huancayo)
LIBERTAD LA LIBERTAD Region [The Liberty]  (Trujillo)
LIMA LIMA Region  (Huacho)
LIMA METROPOLIS Special Province of the Metropolitan Municipality of LIMA  (Lima)
LORETO LORETO Region  (Iquitos)
MADRE DE DIOS MADRE DE DIOS Region [Mother of God]  (Puerto Maldonado)
MOQUEGUA MOQUEGUA Region  (Moquegua)
PASCO PASCO Region  (Cerro de Pasco)
PIURA PIURA Region  (Piura)
PUNO PUNO Region  (Puno)
SAN MARTIN SAN MARTIN Region  (Moyobamba)
TACNA TACNA Region  (San Pedro of Tacna)
TUMBES TUMBES Region  (Tumbes)
UCUYALI UCUYALI Region  (Pucallpa)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache  ethnia.org Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-APR-02 ~ .