China 1938-JAN-20 - -   


COMMUNIST CHINA (Yenan gRebellion Communist Party of China : CPC [Liberated Zones of the Chinese Red Army in Second United Front Alliance with Kuomintang] : Chang Wen-Tien
CHINA-PEKING (Peking) De facto Semi-Independent Provisional National Government of the Republic of CHINA : Wang Ko-Min
CHINA (Chungking t + Kweichow b + Hankow qSDN Member National Government of the Republic of CHINA [Kuomintang Nationalist Government] : Lin Sen

Other Entities with similar names

National Government of the Republic of CHINA [Kuomintang Nationalist Government]
(Chungking t + Kweichow b + Hankow q)

National Government of the Republic of CHINA
[Kuomintang Nationalist Government]

Flag or Logo since 1921-05-05
CHUNG-HUA Min-Kuo : 中華民國 (zh) SDN Member
Emblem or Symbol

Lin Sen
(ruler of CHINA since 1931-12-15)
Capitals & administrative places: Chungking t + Kweichow b + Hankow q
(Ch´ung-Ch´ing + Kuei-Chou + Han-K´ou)
b site with government buildings
q de facto capital
t temporary or provisory capital
Official & national languages: Chinese (zh) .


NATIONALIST CHINA Republic of CHINA  (Chungking + Kweichow + Hankow)

15 Regionalized Divisions:

ANHWEI AN-HWEI Province  (Hwaining)Local: AN-HUEI Sheng : 安徽省 (zh)  (Huai-Ning)
CHECHIANG CHEKIANG Province  (Wenchow)Local: CHE-CHIANG Sheng : 浙江省 (zh)  (Wen-Chou)
CHUNGKING CHUNGKING Special Municipality  (Chungking)Local: CH´UNG-CH´ING Shih : 重慶市 (zh)  (Ch´ung-Ch´ing)
FUKIEN FUKIEN Province  (Foochow)Local: FU-CHIEN Sheng : 福建省 (zh)  (Fu-Chou)
HONAN HONAN Province  (Kaifeng)Local: HO-NAN Sheng : 河南省 (zh)  (K´ai-Feng)
HSIKING HSIKING Special Municipality  (Hsiking)Local: HSI-CHING Shih : 西京市 (zh)  (Hsi-Ching)
HUNAN HUNAN Province  (Changsha)Local: HU-NAN Sheng : 湖南省 (zh)  (Ch´ang-Sha)
HUPEH HUPEH Province  (Wuchang)Local: HU-PEI Sheng : 湖北省 (zh)  (Wu-Ch´ang)
KIANGSI KIANGSI Province  (Nanchang)Local: CHIANG-HSI Sheng : 江西省 (zh)  (Nan-Ch´ang)
KWANGCHOW KWANGCHOW Special Municipality  (Canton)Local: KUANG-CHOU Shih : 廣州市 (zh)  (Kuang-Chou)
KWANGSI KWANGSI Province  (Kweilin)Local: KUANG-HSI Sheng : 廣西省 (zh)  (Kuei-Lin)
KWANGTUNG KWANGTUNG Province  (Chenkiang)Local: KUANG-TUNG Sheng : 廣東省 (zh) + GWONG-DUNG Saang : 廣東省 (yue)  (Chen-Chiang)
SHENSI SHENSI Province  (Paoki)Local: SHAN-HSI Sheng : 陝西省 (zh)  (Pao-Chi)
SZECHWAN SZECHWAN Provincial Construction Committee  (Chengtu)Local: SZU-CH´UAN Sheng : 四川省 (zh)  (C´heng-Tu)
WUHAN Hankow Special Municipality : WUHAN CITY [Administration from Hupei]  (Hankow)Local: WU-HAN Shih : 武漢市 (zh)  (Han-K´ou)

4 Largely Autonomous or Semi-Independent Polities

MA THREE MAS OF THE NORTHWEST Sultanates [Warlordships of the Ma Clique]  (Lanchow) Ma Lin
SHANTUNG SHANTUNG Province [Autonomous Warlordship of the Shantung Clique]  (Tsinan) Han Fu-Chu
WEIHAIWEI WEIHAIWEI Special Administrative Region  (Weihaiwei) Lin Sen
YUNNAN YUNNAN Province [Autonomous Warlordship of the Yunnan Clique]  (Kunming) Lung Yun

3 Condominiums:

FRENCH CHUNGKING French Marine Establishment of Odent in CHUNGKING  (Odent)Local: Établissement de la Marine française d´Odent à TCHONG-KING (fr)  (Odent)
KULANGSU INTERNATIONAL SETTLEMENT Municipal Council of the KULANGSU INTERNATIONAL SETTLEMENT  (Kulangsu)Local: KULANGSU International Koncession (da) + Internationale Konzession von KULANGSU (de) + KULANGSU International Concession (en) + Concesión Internacional de KULANGSU (es) + Concession internationale de KOULANGSEU (fr) + Concessione internazionale di KULANGSU (it) + KORONSU no Kokusai Sokai : コロンスの国際租界 (ja) + Internationale Concessie van KULANGSU (nl) + KULANGSU Internasjonale Konsesjon (no) + Concessão Internacional de KULANGSU (pt) + KULANGSU International Koncession (sv) + KU-LANG-YÜ Kuo-Tsì T´e-Hsü Ching-Ying : 鼓浪嶼國際特許經營 (zh)  (Kulangyu)
SHANGHAI INTERNATIONAL SETTLEMENT International Concession of Shanghai Municipal Council : SHANGHAI INTERNATIONAL SETTLEMENT  (Shanghai International Settlement)Local: SHANGHAI International Settlement (en) + SHANGHAI International Koncession (da) + SCHANGHAI Internationalen Konzessionen (de) + Concesión Internacional de SHANGHÁI (es) + Concession Internationale de CHANGHAÏ (fr) + Concessione Internazionale di SCIANGAI (it) + SHIYANHAI Kiyoudou Sokai : 上海共同租界 (ja) + Internationale Concessie van SHANGHAI (nl) + Concessão Internacional de XANGAI (pt) + SHANHAYSKIY Mezhdunarodny Settlment : ШАНХАЙСКИЙ международный сеттльмент (ru) + SHANGHAI International Settlement (sv) + SHANG-HAI Kung-Kung Tsu-Chieh : 上海公共租界 (zh)  (Shanghai International Settlement)

1 Assisted Movement

COMMUNIST CHINA Communist Party of China : CPC [Liberated Zones of the Chinese Red Army in Second United Front Alliance with Kuomintang]  (Yenan g) Chang Wen-Tien

24 Organisations or Groupings membership (selective)

AIR SPORTS World Air Sports Federation : WASF  (Lausanne)
CCT Committee for Communications and Transit : CCT  (Geneva)
EFO Economic and Financial Organization of the League of Nations : EFO  (Brusells)
FIFA Federation of International Football Association : FIFA  (Zurich)
HAGUE CONVENTION Permanent Court of Arbitration : PCA  (The Hague)
ICAN International Commission for Air Navigation : ICAN  (Paris)
IHB International Hydrographic Bureau : IHB Specialized Agency  (Monaco)
ILO International Labour Organization : ILO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
INTERNATIONAL POLICE International Criminal Police Commission : ICPC  (Vienna)
LEAGUE OF NATIONS League of Nations Covenant : LON  (Geneva)
LEAGUE OF RED CROSS League of Red Cross Societies : LORCS  (Paris)
LNHO League of Nations Health Organization : LNHO  (Geneva)
NANSEN REFUGEES Nansen International Office for REFUGEES under the Authority of the League of Nations  (Berne)
OIC Organization of Intellectual Cooperation : OIC  (Geneva)
OLYMPIC GAMES International Olympic Committee : IOC  (Lausanne)
PCIJ Permanent Court of International Justice : PCIJ  (The Hague)
PCOB Permanent Central Opium Board : PCOB  (Geneva)
PUBLIC HEALTH International Office of Public Health : IOPH  (Paris)
RED CROSS International Committee of the Red Cross : ICRC  (Geneva)
REFRIGERATION International Institute of Refrigeration : IIR  (Paris)
REFUGEES FROM GERMANY High Commission for REFUGEES JEWISH AND OTHER coming from Germany  (Berne)
TELECOMMUNICATION International Telecommunication Union : ITU  (Berne)
UNIVERSAL POSTAL UNION Universal Postal Union : UPU  (Berne)
WORLD BUSINESS International Chamber of Commerce : ICC [The Word Business Organization]  (Paris)

Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

TAIWAN Government-General of TAIWAN [Colonial Government of Formosa]  (Taipeh)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .