Zambia 2009-JAN-01 - -   


Republic of ZAMBIA

Republic of ZAMBIA

Flag or Logo since 1996-05-28
Republic of ZAMBIA (en) UNO Member
Emblem or Symbol

President Rupiah Banda
(ruler of ZAMBIA since 2008-08-19)
Capitals & administrative places: Lusaka
Official & national languages: English (en) .


ZAMBIA Republic of ZAMBIA  (Lusaka)

9 Regionalized Divisions:

CENTRAL ZAMBIA CENTRAL Province  (Kabwe)Local: CENTRAL Province (en)  (Kabwe)
COPPERBELT COPPERBELT Province  (Ndola)Local: COPPERBELT Province (en)  (Ndola)
EASTERN ZAMBIA EASTERN Province  (Chipata)Local: EASTERN Province (en)  (Chipata)
LUAPULA LUAPULA Province  (Mansa)Local: LUAPULA Province (en)  (Mansa)
LUSAKA LUSAKA Province  (Lusaka)Local: LUSAKA Province (en)  (Lusaka)
NORTH-WESTERN ZAMBIA NORTH-WESTERN Province  (Solwezi)Local: NORTH-WESTERN Province (en)  (Solwezi)
NORTHERN ZAMBIA NORTHERN Province  (Kasama)Local: NORTHERN Province (en)  (Kasama)
SOUTHERN ZAMBIA SOUTHERN Province  (Livingstone)Local: SOUTHERN Province (en)  (Livingstone)
WESTERN ZAMBIA WESTERN Province  (Mongu)Local: WESTERN Province (en)  (Mongu)

2 Condominiums:

ZAMBIA-CHAMBISHI ZAMBIA-CHAMBISHI Special Economic Zone  (Chambishi)Local: ZAMBIA-CHAMBISHI Special Economic Zone (en) + ZÀNBǏYǍ QIĀNBǏXĪ Jīngjì Tèqū : 赞比亚谦比希经济特区 (zh)  (Chambishi)
ZAMBIA-LUSAKA ZAMBIA-LUSAKA Special Economic Zone  (Zambia Lusaka)Local: ZAMBIA-LUSAKA Special Economic Zone (en) + ZÀNBǏYǍ LÚSÀKǍ Jīngjì Tèqū : 赞比亚卢萨卡经济特区 (zh)  (Zambia Lusaka)

62 Organisations or Groupings membership (selective)

AFRICAN BANK African Development Bank : AFDB  (Tunis)
AFRICAN CARIBBEAN AND PACIFIC STATES African Caribbean and Pacific Group of States : ACP STATES  (Brussels)
AFRICAN UNION African Union : AU  (Addis Ababa o + Midrand l + Arusha j + Dar Es Salaam kn)
CHEMICAL WEAPONS PROHIBITION Organization for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons : OPCW  (The Hague)
COMESA Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa : COMESA  (Lusaka)
COMMON FUND Common Fund for Commodities : CFC  (Geneva)
CUSTOMS World Customs Organization : WCO  (Brussels)
FAO Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations : FAO Specialized Agency  (Rome)
FIFA Federation of International Football Association : FIFA  (Zurich)
GLOBAL FUND The Global Fund to Fight Aids Tuberculosis and Malaria : GFATM  (Vernier-Geneva)
GREAT LAKES International Conference on the Great Lakes Region : ICGLR  (Bujumbura)
GROUP OF SEVENTY-SEVEN GROUP OF SEVENTY-SEVEN at the United Nations [Coalition of Developing Countries]  (New York)
HAGUE CONVENTION Permanent Court of Arbitration : PCA  (The Hague)
IAEA International Atomic Energy Agency : IAEA Specialized Agency  (Vienna)
IBRD International Bank for Reconstruction and Development : IBRD  (Washington-District of Columbia)
ICAO International Civil Aviation Organization : ICAO Specialized Agency  (Montreal)
ICJ International Court of Justice : ICJ  (The Hague)
IFAD International Fund for Agricultural Development : IFAD Specialized Agency  (Rome)
ILO International Labour Organization : ILO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
IMF International Monetary Fund : IMF Specialized Agency  (Washington-District of Columbia)
INTER-PARLIAMENTARY UNION Inter-Parliamentary Union : IPU  (Grand Saconnex)
INTERNATIONAL CRIMINAL COURT International Criminal Court : ICCT  (The Hague)
INTERPOL International Criminal Police Organization : ICPO  (Lyons)
ITSO International Telecommunications Satellite Organization : ITSO  (Washington-District of Columbia)
ITU International Telecommunication Union : ITU Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
MIGRATION International Organization for Migration : IOM  (Geneva)
NATURE CONSERVATION International Union for Conservation of Nature : IUCN  (Gland)
NON-ALIGNED Non-Aligned Movement : NAM [Coordinating Bureau – Non-Aligned Movement Centre for South-South Technical Cooperation : NAM CSSTC]  (Havana + New York + Jakarta)
NUCLEAR NON-PROLIFERATION Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty : NPT  (New York)
NUCLEAR TEST BAN Preparatory Commission for the Comprehensive Nuclear Test Ban Organization : CTBTO [Provisional Secretariat]  (Vienna)
OHCHR Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights : OHCHR Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
OLYMPIC GAMES International Olympic Committee : IOC  (Lausanne)
PELINDABA TREATY African Nuclear Weapon Free Zone Treaty : ANWFZ  (Pelindaba)
RED CROSS International Committee of the Red Cross : ICRC  (Geneva)
RED CROSS AND RED CRESCENT International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies : IFRCS  (Geneva)
SEABED Secretariat of the International Seabed Authority : ISA  (Kingston)
SOUTHERN AFRICA Southern African Development Community : SADC  (Gaborone)
TRIBUNAL OF THE SEA International Tribunal for the Law of the Sea : ITLOS  (Hamburg)
UN-HABITAT United Nations Human Settlements Programme : UN-HABITAT Specialized Agency  (Nairobi)
UNCTAD United Nations Conference on Trade and Development : UNCTAD  (Geneva)
UNDP United Nations Development Programme : UNDP Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNEP United Nations Environmental Programme : UNEP Specialized Agency  (Nairobi)
UNESCO United Nations Educational Scientific and Cultural Organization : UNESCO Specialized Agency  (Paris)
UNFCCC United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change : UNFCCC  (New York)
UNHCR United Nations High Commission for Refugees : UNHCR Agency  (Geneva)
UNICEF United Nations International Children´s Emergency Fund : UNICEF Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNIDIR United Nations Institute for Disarmament Research : UNIDIR Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
UNIDO United Nations Industrial Development Organization : UNIDO Specialized Agency  (Vienna)
UNIFEM United Nations Development Fund for Women : UNIFEM  (New York)
UNITED NATIONS United Nations Organization : UNO  (New York)
UNODC United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime : UNODC Agency  (Vienna)
UNOOSA Treaty on Principles Governing the Activities of States in the Exploration and Use of Outer Space including the Moon and Other Celestial Bodies : OUTER SPACE Treaty  (Vienna)
UNWTO World Tourism Organization : UNWTO Specialized Agency  (Madrid)
UPEACE University for Peace : UPEACE  (Ciudad Colon)
UPU Universal Postal Union : UPU Specialized Agency  (Berne)
WFP World Food Programme : WFP  (Rome)
WHO World Health Organization : WHO Specialized Agency  (Pregny-Chambesy)
WIPO World Intellectual Property Organization : WIPO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
WMO World Meteorological Organization : WMO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
WORLD TRADE World Trade Organization : WTO  (Geneva)

Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

ZAMBIA-CHAMBISHI ZAMBIA-CHAMBISHI Special Economic Zone  (Chambishi)
ZAMBIA-LUSAKA ZAMBIA-LUSAKA Special Economic Zone  (Zambia Lusaka)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-MAY-05 ~ .